News media·Tokyo·101–300 employees

Kyoiku Kaihatsu Shuppan Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: 教育開発出版株式会社 · English rendering · Corporate number 4011301001855 · 日本語

Kyoiku Kaihatsu Shuppan Co., Ltd. (教育開発出版株式会社), a news media employer in Tokyo with 101–300 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 13.0% of its managers are women (as of February 2022).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
13.0%
Median, same industry and size: 14.9%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 78.5%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 81.8%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 78.3%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of February 2022.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 13.4 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 68.7%
Average tenure, men
15.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
16.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

News media in Tokyo

Every news media employer in Tokyo →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Kyoiku Kaihatsu Shuppan Co., Ltd.?
13.0%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of February 2022).
How long do employees stay at Kyoiku Kaihatsu Shuppan Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 15.0 years for men and 16.0 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.