Education·Hiroshima·501–1000 employees

Educational Foundation Hiroshima YMCA Gakuen

Japanese name: 学校法人広島YMCA学園 · English rendering · Corporate number 3240005001553 · 日本語

Educational Foundation Hiroshima YMCA Gakuen (学校法人広島YMCA学園), a education employer in Hiroshima with 501–1000 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 33.3% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 84.4% of men's among regular employees (as of March 2024).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
33.3%
Median, same industry and size: 23.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
80.1%
Median, same industry and size: 74.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
84.4%
Median, same industry and size: 81.8%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
77.1%
Median, same industry and size: 93.8%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of March 2024.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 8.2 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 66.9%
Average tenure, men
18.2 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
10.3 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Education in Hiroshima

Every education employer in Hiroshima →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Educational Foundation Hiroshima YMCA Gakuen?
33.3%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of March 2024).
What is the gender pay gap at Educational Foundation Hiroshima YMCA Gakuen?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 80.1% across all employees, 84.4% among regular employees, 77.1% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Educational Foundation Hiroshima YMCA Gakuen?
Average tenure is 18.2 years for men and 10.3 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.