Wholesale & retail·Hokkaido·501–1000 employees

Saijo Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: 株式会社 西條 · English rendering · Corporate number 9450001007338 · 日本語

Saijo Co., Ltd. (株式会社 西條), a wholesale & retail employer in Hokkaido with 501–1000 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 19.1% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 67.6% of men's across all employees (as of January 2024).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
19.1%
Median, same industry and size: 7.2%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
67.6%
Median, same industry and size: 65.3%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 73.3%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
63.1%
Median, same industry and size: 81.8%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of January 2024.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 13.0 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 65.1%
Average tenure, men
13.3 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
10.4 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Wholesale & retail in Hokkaido

Every wholesale & retail employer in Hokkaido →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Saijo Co., Ltd.?
19.1%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of January 2024).
What is the gender pay gap at Saijo Co., Ltd.?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 67.6% across all employees, 63.1% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Saijo Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 13.3 years for men and 10.4 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.