Wholesale & retail·Hokkaido·101–300 employees

Sapporo Uejima Coffee Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: サッポロウエシマコーヒー株式会社 · English rendering · Corporate number 7430001019626 · 日本語

Sapporo Uejima Coffee Co., Ltd. (サッポロウエシマコーヒー株式会社), a wholesale & retail employer in Hokkaido with 101–300 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 13.0% of its managers are women (as of July 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
13.0%
Median, same industry and size: 8.2%
Women among officers
0.0%
Median, same industry and size: 0.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 70.6%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 74.1%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 78.9%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of July 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 10.7 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 70.0%
Average tenure, men
15.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
12.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Wholesale & retail in Hokkaido

Every wholesale & retail employer in Hokkaido →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Sapporo Uejima Coffee Co., Ltd.?
13.0%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of July 2026).
How long do employees stay at Sapporo Uejima Coffee Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 15.0 years for men and 12.0 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.