Machinery·Tokyo·301–500 employees

Rika Kogyo Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: 理化工業株式会社 · English rendering · Corporate number 5010801012584 · 日本語

Rika Kogyo Co., Ltd. (理化工業株式会社), a machinery employer in Tokyo with 301–500 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 9.1% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 80.5% of men's among regular employees (as of November 2025).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
9.1%
Median, same industry and size: 2.3%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
53.6%
Median, same industry and size: 70.3%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
80.5%
Median, same industry and size: 73.6%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 66.4%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of November 2025.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 15.8 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 77.1%
Average tenure, men
24.4 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
17.5 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Machinery in Tokyo

Every machinery employer in Tokyo →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Rika Kogyo Co., Ltd.?
9.1%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of November 2025).
What is the gender pay gap at Rika Kogyo Co., Ltd.?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 53.6% across all employees, 80.5% among regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Rika Kogyo Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 24.4 years for men and 17.5 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.