Wholesale & retail·Akita·101–300 employees

Komatsu Akita Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: コマツ秋田株式会社 · English rendering · Corporate number 8410001001139 · 日本語

Komatsu Akita Co., Ltd. (コマツ秋田株式会社), a wholesale & retail employer in Akita with 101–300 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 5.0% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 100.7% of men's among regular employees (as of May 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
5.0%
Median, same industry and size: 8.2%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
100.7%
Median, same industry and size: 70.6%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
100.7%
Median, same industry and size: 74.1%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 78.9%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of May 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 10.7 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 70.0%
Average tenure, men
10.9 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
17.7 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Wholesale & retail in Akita

Every wholesale & retail employer in Akita →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Komatsu Akita Co., Ltd.?
5.0%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of May 2026).
What is the gender pay gap at Komatsu Akita Co., Ltd.?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 100.7% across all employees, 100.7% among regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Komatsu Akita Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 10.9 years for men and 17.7 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.