Education·Osaka·301–500 employees

Educational Foundation Otani Gakuen

Japanese name: 学校法人大谷学園 · English rendering · Corporate number 8120005004613 · 日本語

Educational Foundation Otani Gakuen (学校法人大谷学園), a education employer in Osaka with 301–500 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 43.4% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 89.4% of men's among regular employees (as of July 2024).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
43.4%
Median, same industry and size: 27.5%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
78.0%
Median, same industry and size: 78.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
89.4%
Median, same industry and size: 82.5%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
120.5%
Median, same industry and size: 86.8%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of July 2024.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 9.0 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 62.1%
Average tenure, men
10.1 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
12.6 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Education in Osaka

Every education employer in Osaka →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Educational Foundation Otani Gakuen?
43.4%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of July 2024).
What is the gender pay gap at Educational Foundation Otani Gakuen?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 78.0% across all employees, 89.4% among regular employees, 120.5% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Educational Foundation Otani Gakuen?
Average tenure is 10.1 years for men and 12.6 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.