Compound services·Tokyo·501–1000 employees

General Incorporated Foundation NHK Foundation

Japanese name: 一般財団法人NHK財団 · English rendering · Corporate number 8011005000167 · 日本語

General Incorporated Foundation NHK Foundation (一般財団法人NHK財団), a compound services employer in Tokyo with 501–1000 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 23.2% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 104.1% of men's among regular employees (as of March 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
23.2%
Median, same industry and size: 13.4%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
65.7%
Median, same industry and size: 69.4%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
104.1%
Median, same industry and size: 79.2%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
59.2%
Median, same industry and size: 86.8%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of March 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 8.7 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry: 65.8%
Average tenure, men
5.9 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
9.5 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Compound services in Tokyo

Every compound services employer in Tokyo →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at General Incorporated Foundation NHK Foundation?
23.2%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of March 2026).
What is the gender pay gap at General Incorporated Foundation NHK Foundation?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 65.7% across all employees, 104.1% among regular employees, 59.2% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at General Incorporated Foundation NHK Foundation?
Average tenure is 5.9 years for men and 9.5 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.