Other manufacturing·Toyama·101–300 employees

Daiichi Yakuhin Kogyo Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: 第一薬品工業株式会社 · English rendering · Corporate number 6230001001456 · 日本語

Daiichi Yakuhin Kogyo Co., Ltd. (第一薬品工業株式会社), a other manufacturing employer in Toyama with 101–300 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 15.8% of its managers are women (as of October 2025).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
15.8%
Median, same industry and size: 4.0%
Women among officers
11.1%
Median, same industry and size: 0.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 73.2%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 77.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 75.9%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published
Eruboshi (level 3)Kurumin

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of October 2025.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 12.0 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 77.0%
Average tenure, men
13.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
12.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Other manufacturing in Toyama

Every other manufacturing employer in Toyama →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Daiichi Yakuhin Kogyo Co., Ltd.?
15.8%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of October 2025).
How long do employees stay at Daiichi Yakuhin Kogyo Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 13.0 years for men and 12.0 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.