United States-owned·Information & communications·Tokyo·101–300 employees

Asurion in Japan

Japan entity: アシュリオンジャパン・ホールディングス合同会社 · Parent: Asurion, LLC · Corporate number 2010403009734 · 日本語

The Japan subsidiary of Asurion, LLC (United States), registered as アシュリオンジャパン・ホールディングス合同会社, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 25.0% of eligible fathers took childcare leave (as of December 2023).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 12.5%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 78.6%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 80.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 75.9%
Men taking childcare leave
25.0%
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of December 2023.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 12.6 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 73.6%
Average tenure, men
5.7 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
6.3 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Other foreign subsidiaries in Information & communications

Questions this page answers

How many fathers take childcare leave at Asurion in Japan?
25.0% of eligible men took childcare leave.
How long do employees stay at Asurion in Japan?
Average tenure is 5.7 years for men and 6.3 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.