Education·Tokyo·1001–5000 employees

Educational Foundation Shirayuri Gakuen

Japanese name: 学校法人 白百合学園 · English rendering · Corporate number 2010005002328 · 日本語

Educational Foundation Shirayuri Gakuen (学校法人 白百合学園), a education employer in Tokyo with 1001–5000 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 51.5% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 92.9% of men's among regular employees (as of May 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
51.5%
Median, same industry and size: 23.4%
Women among officers
57.1%
Median, same industry and size: 20.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
95.9%
Median, same industry and size: 73.2%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
92.9%
Median, same industry and size: 79.9%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
155.7%
Median, same industry and size: 83.8%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of May 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 11.7 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry: 65.2%
Average tenure, men
11.8 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
13.9 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Education in Tokyo

Every education employer in Tokyo →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Educational Foundation Shirayuri Gakuen?
51.5%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of May 2026).
What is the gender pay gap at Educational Foundation Shirayuri Gakuen?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 95.9% across all employees, 92.9% among regular employees, 155.7% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Educational Foundation Shirayuri Gakuen?
Average tenure is 11.8 years for men and 13.9 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.