Transport & postal·Kanagawa·101–300 employees

Harada Kowan Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: 原田港湾株式会社 · English rendering · Corporate number 1020001028426 · 日本語

Harada Kowan Co., Ltd. (原田港湾株式会社), a transport & postal employer in Kanagawa with 101–300 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 7.7% of its managers are women, 50.0% of eligible fathers took childcare leave (as of June 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
7.7%
Median, same industry and size: 0.9%
Women among officers
0.0%
Median, same industry and size: 0.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 74.1%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 78.6%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 73.9%
Men taking childcare leave
50.0%
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of June 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 24.0 hrs
Paid leave taken
77.0%
Median, same industry and size: 74.0%
Average tenure, men
17.2 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
Not published

Transport & postal in Kanagawa

Every transport & postal employer in Kanagawa →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Harada Kowan Co., Ltd.?
7.7%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of June 2026).
How many fathers take childcare leave at Harada Kowan Co., Ltd.?
50.0% of eligible men took childcare leave.
How much overtime do employees at Harada Kowan Co., Ltd. work, and how much paid leave do they take?
employees take 77.0% of their paid leave (median: 74.0%), as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database.
How long do employees stay at Harada Kowan Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 17.2 years for men.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.