Metals & metal products·Shizuoka·101–300 employees

Koken Kogyo Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: コーケン工業株式会社 · English rendering · Corporate number 6080401016326 · 日本語

Koken Kogyo Co., Ltd. (コーケン工業株式会社), a metals & metal products employer in Shizuoka with 101–300 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 7.1% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 71.5% of men's among regular employees (as of March 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
7.1%
Median, same industry and size: 0.0%
Women among officers
0.0%
Median, same industry and size: 0.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
70.0%
Median, same industry and size: 76.8%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
71.5%
Median, same industry and size: 78.2%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
110.6%
Median, same industry and size: 79.3%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published
Eruboshi (level 3)

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of March 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 13.0 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 79.3%
Average tenure, men
10.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
9.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Metals & metal products in Shizuoka

Every metals & metal products employer in Shizuoka →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Koken Kogyo Co., Ltd.?
7.1%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of March 2026).
What is the gender pay gap at Koken Kogyo Co., Ltd.?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 70.0% across all employees, 71.5% among regular employees, 110.6% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Koken Kogyo Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 10.0 years for men and 9.0 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.