Education·Kochi·101–300 employees

Educational Foundation Kochi Gakuen

Japanese name: 学校法人 高知学園 · English rendering · Corporate number 2490005000003 · 日本語

Educational Foundation Kochi Gakuen (学校法人 高知学園), a education employer in Kochi with 101–300 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 22.9% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 84.3% of men's among regular employees (as of April 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
22.9%
Median, same industry and size: 25.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
99.3%
Median, same industry and size: 77.6%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
84.3%
Median, same industry and size: 83.2%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
146.2%
Median, same industry and size: 84.5%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of April 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 8.4 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 66.3%
Average tenure, men
14.3 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
13.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Education in Kochi

Every education employer in Kochi →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Educational Foundation Kochi Gakuen?
22.9%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of April 2026).
What is the gender pay gap at Educational Foundation Kochi Gakuen?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 99.3% across all employees, 84.3% among regular employees, 146.2% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Educational Foundation Kochi Gakuen?
Average tenure is 14.3 years for men and 13.0 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.