Sumida Corporation

スミダコーポレーション株式会社 · このページを日本語で読む

Sumida Corporation's workforce disclosures for the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025. 5.9% of its managers are women (reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd), 60.0% of eligible fathers took childcare leave (reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd), and women's pay is 52.7% of men's among regular employees (reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd).

Workforce

Employees (parent company)
Not disclosed in a comparable form
Average annual salary
Not disclosed in a comparable form
Average age
Not disclosed in a comparable form
Average tenure
Not disclosed in a comparable form

Gender and parental leave

Women in management
5.9%
Reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd.
Men taking childcare leave
60.0%
Reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd.
Women's pay as % of men's — all employees
46.7%
Reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd.
Women's pay as % of men's — regular employees
52.7%
Reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd.
Women's pay as % of men's — non-regular employees
45.9%
Reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd.

Related glossary entries: Female manager ratio · Childcare leave · Gender pay gap disclosure · Nenshu.

Similar-sized companies in Electric appliances

Compare Sumida Corporation with these companies →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers at Sumida Corporation are women?
5.9% of managers at Sumida Corporation were women (reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd) in the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025. Companies define "manager" themselves, usually section manager (kacho) and above.
What percentage of men at Sumida Corporation take childcare leave?
60.0% of eligible male employees at Sumida Corporation took childcare leave (reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd) in the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025.
What is the gender pay gap at Sumida Corporation?
At Sumida Corporation, women's average pay was 46.7% of men's across all employees and 52.7% of men's among regular (full-time, indefinite) employees (reported for Sumida Electric Co., Ltd) in the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025. These compare workforce averages, not pay for the same job.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure on this page for all 3,789 companies, in a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV, plus:

  • three years of each company's gender figures, for year-on-year comparison
  • every subsidiary a holding company reports separately, with its own figures
  • industry and size benchmarks, and each company's percentile within its industry
  • side-by-side comparison of up to five companies across every figure
  • Company and Enterprise: pay ranges for HR and other senior roles from Makana Partners' executive search network
  • Enterprise: an API for your own systems

Professional (one user) $990 a year · Company (up to ten users) $2,900 a year · Enterprise (API, unlimited users) $9,900 a year · Compare plans

See the plans

Figures are for the reporting company (parent) unless marked. Source: EDINET (Financial Services Agency), annual securities reports, used under the Public Data License 1.0. Figures extracted, standardised and translated by The Hardest Market; the original filings are authoritative. How the data is compiled. Search the filing on EDINET (document S100XQT8).