Wholesale & retail·Hiroshima·101–300 employees

Kataoka Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: 株式会社 カタオカ · English rendering · Corporate number 4240001037963 · 日本語

Kataoka Co., Ltd. (株式会社 カタオカ), a wholesale & retail employer in Hiroshima with 101–300 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 0.0% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 71.4% of men's among regular employees (as of April 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
0.0%
Median, same industry and size: 8.2%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
65.6%
Median, same industry and size: 70.6%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
71.4%
Median, same industry and size: 74.1%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
94.2%
Median, same industry and size: 78.9%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published
Kurumin

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of April 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 10.7 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 70.0%
Average tenure, men
13.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
9.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Wholesale & retail in Hiroshima

Every wholesale & retail employer in Hiroshima →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Kataoka Co., Ltd.?
0.0%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of April 2026).
What is the gender pay gap at Kataoka Co., Ltd.?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 65.6% across all employees, 71.4% among regular employees, 94.2% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Kataoka Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 13.0 years for men and 9.0 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.