Wholesale & retail·Tokyo·501–1000 employees

Plaste Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: 株式会社プラステ · English rendering · Corporate number 6250001017070 · 日本語

Plaste Co., Ltd. (株式会社プラステ), a wholesale & retail employer in Tokyo with 501–1000 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 26.3% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 71.7% of men's among regular employees (as of August 2025).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
26.3%
Median, same industry and size: 7.2%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
75.2%
Median, same industry and size: 65.3%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
71.7%
Median, same industry and size: 73.3%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
131.4%
Median, same industry and size: 81.8%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of August 2025.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 13.0 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 65.1%
Average tenure, men
12.1 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
8.4 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Wholesale & retail in Tokyo

Every wholesale & retail employer in Tokyo →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Plaste Co., Ltd.?
26.3%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of August 2025).
What is the gender pay gap at Plaste Co., Ltd.?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 75.2% across all employees, 71.7% among regular employees, 131.4% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Plaste Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 12.1 years for men and 8.4 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.