Wood & furniture·Gifu·101–300 employees

Shirakawa Co., Ltd.

Japanese name: 株式会社 シラカワ · English rendering · Corporate number 2200001024884 · 日本語

Shirakawa Co., Ltd. (株式会社 シラカワ), a wood & furniture employer in Gifu with 101–300 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that 0.0% of its managers are women, women's average pay is 68.3% of men's among regular employees (as of March 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
0.0%
Median, same industry and size: 0.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
60.4%
Median, same industry and size: 73.3%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
68.3%
Median, same industry and size: 73.8%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
Not published
Median, same industry: 67.9%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of March 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry: 16.0 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Average tenure, men
19.1 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
8.7 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Wood & furniture in Gifu

Every wood & furniture employer in Gifu →

Questions this page answers

What share of managers are women at Shirakawa Co., Ltd.?
0.0%, as reported to MHLW's women's-advancement database (as of March 2026).
What is the gender pay gap at Shirakawa Co., Ltd.?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 60.4% across all employees, 68.3% among regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Shirakawa Co., Ltd.?
Average tenure is 19.1 years for men and 8.7 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.