Education·Fukuoka·301–500 employees

Educational Foundation Higashi Chikushi Gakuen

Japanese name: 学校法人 東筑紫学園 · English rendering · Corporate number 1290805000438 · 日本語

Educational Foundation Higashi Chikushi Gakuen (学校法人 東筑紫学園), a education employer in Fukuoka with 301–500 employees, reports in the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare's women's-advancement database that women's average pay is 87.1% of men's among regular employees (as of April 2026).

Women's advancement and leave

Women in management
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 27.5%
Women's pay as % of men's, all
86.3%
Median, same industry and size: 78.0%
Women's pay as % of men's, regular
87.1%
Median, same industry and size: 82.5%
Women's pay as % of men's, non-regular
146.4%
Median, same industry and size: 86.8%
Men taking childcare leave
Not published

Figures are for the group. The pay figures compare women's average pay with men's, not pay for the same job. Data as of April 2026.

Working hours and retention

Average monthly overtime
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 9.0 hrs
Paid leave taken
Not published
Median, same industry and size: 62.1%
Average tenure, men
14.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.
Average tenure, women
10.0 yrs
Employment category not stated, so not comparable with other employers.

Education in Fukuoka

Every education employer in Fukuoka →

Questions this page answers

What is the gender pay gap at Educational Foundation Higashi Chikushi Gakuen?
Women's average pay as a percentage of men's: 86.3% across all employees, 87.1% among regular employees, 146.4% among non-regular employees. This compares average pay, not pay for the same job.
How long do employees stay at Educational Foundation Higashi Chikushi Gakuen?
Average tenure is 14.0 years for men and 10.0 years for women.

Japan Human Capital Data 2026

Every figure for about 36,000 unlisted employers and 3,789 listed companies at once: percentile ranks within each industry and size band, women among supervisors, ten-year retention by gender, women's leave uptake, and every foreign-owned subsidiary flagged with its parent. In a members' dashboard and as Excel and CSV.

What Professional includes

Source: Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, women's-advancement database (open data), as of 2026-10-06; figures are self-reported by each employer and checked for plausibility by The Hardest Market. 女性の活躍推進企業データベースオープンデータ(2026年10月6日時点)を加工して作成.